Star Wars: The Complete Saga on Blu-ray

LucasFilm confirmed the rumors on the internet about the upcoming release of Star Wars: The Complete Saga, with alterations to the films that have outraged fans.

Changes George Lucas has made to the films include added dialogue spoken by Darth Vader in Return of the Jedi, specifically his yelling “Noooo!!”

Also included are an altered sound that Ben Kenobi makes in Star Wars (aka A New Hope), according to, as well as a digital change to Yoda and the Ewoks, who now blink, thanks to computer-generated digital technology.

Lucas has previously released special editions, adding new scenes and special effects, including the infamous “Hans shoots first” change in the 1997 Star Wars: Special Edition.

The 9-disc release includes all six of the films: Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace, Star Wars: Episode II Attack of the Clones, Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith, and Star Wars: The Original Trilogy (Episodes IV – VI).

Bonus features include audio commentary from George Lucas, archival interviews with cast and crew, deleted, extended and alternate scenes, footage of costume turnarounds and concept art.

More at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s